Details of Membership of the Staff Experience Committee.


  • Catherine Martin (Convenor), Vice-Principal Corporate Services
  • Professor Miguel Anjos, Chair of Operational Research, School of Mathematics
  • Professor David Argyle, Head of the College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine
  • Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley, University Lead for Equality, Diversity & Inclusion
  • Leigh Chalmers, Vice-Principal and University Secretary
  • Professor Iain Gordon, Vice-Principal and Head of College of Science & Engineering
  • Professor Kim Graham, Provost
  • Lee Hamill, Director of Finance
  • Professor Wendy Loretto, Dean of the Business School
  • Gavin McLachlan, Vice-Principal and Chief Information Officer, Librarian to the University
  • Theresa Merrick, Director of Communications and Marketing
  • Barry Neilson, Director of Strategic Change
  • Denise Nesbitt, Director HR Talent & Development
  • Mark Patrizio, Convener, Joint Unions Liaison Committee
  • Professor Sarah Prescott, Vice-Principal and Head of College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • James Saville, Director of Human Resources
  • Professor Matthias Schwannauer, Head of School of Health and Social Science
  • Professor Mike Shipston, Dean of Biomedical Sciences
  • Alistair Wallace, Senior Project Manager

In attendance

  • Clare Struthers (Secretary), Executive Officer to the Director of HR