Information on University Goverance, Court and Committees.

In common with the other ‘ancient’ Scottish Universities, and in contrast to the position in nearly all of the other pre-1992 Universities which are established by Royal Charters, the University of Edinburgh is constituted by the Universities (Scotland) Acts 1858 to 1966.

Information on the governing body, the University Court

Links to information on Court and Senate Committees, other significant Committees and Groups, and College and Support Group Committees.